Louisiana Credit Union League Go to main content

Awards/Recognition Programs

Louisiana Credit Union Hall of Fame

Sponsored by the Louisiana Credit Union Foundation, the Louisiana Credit Union Hall of Fame has been established in order to recognize the valuable leadership, commitment, dedication, and contributions of credit union professionals and volunteers throughout the state. Those inducted have given their time, talents, and ingenuity in order to enhance and strengthen the credit union movement. Inductees can include active and/or retired individuals as well as those who have passed away.

There is no deadline for submission. Inductees received after July 6, 2018 will be recognized at our 2019 Annual Meeting & Convention. Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact Lacey H. Weaver at (800) 452-7221, ext. 3100.

Excellence in Marketing Awards

Your marketing and communication efforts are a direct reflection – a written, spoken and visual interpretation – of your credit union’s  ‘People Helping People’ philosophy. It is with this in mind that LCUL’s Excellence in Marketing Awards Program was created.  Each year we recognize outstanding credit union marketing and communications efforts through the Excellence in Marketing Awards. Given out during LCUL's Annual Meeting & Convention, credit unions are recognized in the following categories:

  • Annual Report
  • Business/SEG Development 
  • Community Outreach
  • Complete Campaign
  • Digital Advertising
  • Newsletter
  • Social Media
  • Website

CUNA Recognition Programs

CUNA's National Award programs are designed to encourage and recognize distinguished credit unions which demonstrate social responsibility, the credit union philosophy, and financial education. In an effort to streamline the submission process for our member credit unions, CUNA and the Leagues have collaborated to produce one standardized format and online submission process for our member credit unions. Click here to access the online application process.

  • Desjardins Youth Financial Education Award: Recognizes leadership on behalf of youth financial literacy.  It considers all activities supporting the personal finance education of young (18 and under) members and nonmembers including, but not limited to, face-to-face teaching, publicity, lobbying for curriculum requirements, teacher and volunteer training, and promotion and use of the NEFE High School Financial Planning Program (involvement in the NEFE program is not required for entries).  Chapters (or groups) and individual credit unions are eligible to enter.
  • Desjardins Adult Financial Education Award: Recognizes model credit union efforts to teach personal finance concepts and skills to members and nonmembers age 18 and older.
  • Dora Maxwell Social Responsibility Recognition Award: Recognizes a credit union or chapter for its community involvement in an activity that helps other people or strengthens the structure of their community.  Credit union chapters and individual credit unions are eligible to enter.
  • Louise Herring Award for Philosophy in Action: Recognizes a credit union for programs and activities offered to its membership. Only individual credit unions are eligible to enter.

Note: winners of the recognition awards will be entered on a national level. 

Go to main navigation