Louisiana Credit Union League Go to main content

Louisiana CU Hall of Fame

Sponsored by the Louisiana Credit Union Foundation, the Hall of Fame recognizes the valuable leadership, commitment, dedication, and contributions of credit union professionals and volunteers throughout the state.

Those inducted have given their time, talents, and ingenuity in order to enhance and strengthen the credit union movement. Inductees can include active and/or retired individuals as well as those who have passed away. Inductees will be individually recognized at LCUL’s Annual Meeting & Convention. A special wall designated for the Louisiana Credit Union Hall of Fame is located in the League’s headquarters where the names of those inducted are prominently displayed so that they are forever recognized for their achievements and contributions. Additionally, they will be recognized each year in LCUL’s Annual Report.

Inductees can be submitted by an individual, credit union, chapter, or organization representing or working with credit unions. If you would like to induct an individual into the Louisiana Credit Union Hall of Fame, complete the application and mail to the League office along with a $500 donation on behalf of the individual made payable to ‘NCUF- Louisiana Fund’.

For more information, please contact Jennifer Plaisance at (800) 452-7221, ext. 3016.

2018 Hall of Fame Inductees

Dawn Harris, Campus Federal
Debbie Kidder, University of Louisiana FCU
Dr. Kenneth Paxton, Campus Federal
Michael Leonards, Meritus CU
Roy Walling, Barksdale FCU

2017 Hall of Fame Inductees

Cheryl N. Ray, Heart of Louisiana CU            
Frances Webre Skiffington, UNO FCU          
Hunter O. Wagner, Jr., St. Tammany FCU    
Jeffrey K. Conrad, Pelican State CU  
Joyce Dastugue Finicle, UNO FCU
Mrs. Jerry Caillier, Lafayette Schools FCU    
Tom Conner, Southwest Louisiana CU         

2016 Hall of Fame Inductees

Joseph S. Carter, New Orleans Firemen's FCU
Alden J. Clesi, New Orleans Firemen's FCU
Thomas "Tom" Colley, Section 705 FCU
Marcus Denais, Lafayette Schools FCU
Dr. Larry R. deRoven, McNeese FCU & The Lake Charles Chapter
Edgar L. Fontaine, Louisiana Central CU
Ken Gardner, CSE FCU
John F. Hoolahan, New Orleans Firemen's FCU
Joseph J. Jurisich III, New Orleans Firemen's FCU
William R. Miller Jr., New Orleans Firemen's FCU
Pleasant Self Jr., Livingston Parish FCU
Mark E. Rosa, CU Cooperative Branching, LLC
Reggie Gremillion, CU Cooperative Branching, LLC
Kathi M. Gill, Neighbors FCU

2015 Hall of Fame Inductees

Virgil Allen, Louisiana Credit Union League
Joe Barreca, Louisiana Credit Union League
Kathy Bourgeois, Access of Louisiana FCU
C. Gleason Copeland, Centric FCU
Charlie Kramer, ANECA FCU
Bobby Major, Louisiana Credit Union League 
Connie Major, Louisiana Credit Union League
Margie Self, LPFCU
Joseph Speligene, Ascension CU
Kenneth Villemarette, Lafayette Schools FCU
John E. Zitzmann III, Centric FCU

2014 Hall of Fame Inductees

Isadore "Izzy" Brown, Shell Geismar FCU
Sharlene Begnaud, CU Cooperative Branching, LLC   
Ray A. Bordelon, Lafayette Schools FCU        
Audrey D. Cerise, ASI FCU    
Judy DeLucca, New Orleans Firemen's FCU
Dr. James Fortenberry, Southern Teachers & Parents FCU
Roosevelt Howard, Livingston Parish FCU     
Vince Liberto, CUNA Mutual Group & Louisiana Credit Union League 
James Lea Liner, Ouachita Valley FCU         
Stanley Dale Liner, Ouachita Valley FCU     
John Milazzo, Jr., CU Cooperative Branching, LLC
Martha Morris, Shreveport FCU

2013 Hall of Fame Inductees

Virgil Barnette, Barksdale FCU 
Glen Beard, Alexandria Municipal Employees CU 
Chuck Harrington, National Credit Union Administration
Bodin Hugger, Louisiana Federal CU 
Marah Nell Jones, Bogalusa Schools FCU
Patricia L. Matthieu, University of Louisiana FCU 
Hugh V. McCarty, Jr, Heart of Louisiana FCU
Terry Roy, Lafayette Schools FCU
Linda Saucier, Heart of Louisiana FCU 
Graydon Walker, Neighbors FCU

2012 Hall of Fame Inductees

Tina Atkins, Kraftman FCU
Allen A. Dugas, Lafayette Schools FCU
Maureen Genovese, Shell New Orleans FCU
Nat Gisclaire, Lafayette Schools FCU
B. Fay Jackson, Centric FCU
Marguerite Jones, Iberville FCU
Vicki O’Brien, Jefferson Parish Employees FCU
Dawn L. Ruggles, VAC FCU
Edward B. Shaver, Centric FCU
Emily Stewart, Iberville FCU 

2011 Hall of Fame Inductees

Paul Bertuccini, Louisiana Central CU
Jessie Champagne, Section 705 FCU
Anne Cochran, Louisiana Credit Union League
M.E. (Red) Craighead, Centric FCU
Charles George, Jr., Jefferson Parish Employees FCU
Helen Godfrey-Smith, Shreveport FCU
Carl Lazarone, Jefferson Parish Employees FCU
Donald LeBlanc, Lafayette Schools FCU
Frieda Massingale, Centric FCU
LaNard Robinet, Louisiana Federal CU
Stan Stucke, Louisiana Central CU
Julius Wagoner, Ouachita Valley FCU 

2010 Hall of Fame Inductees

Fred Banks, Livingston Parish FCU
Donald T. Bock, New Orleans Firemen's FCU
Guy C. Comes, Post Office Employees CU
Betsy Hooper, La Capitol FCU
Charles M. Johnson, Louisiana Credit Union League
Charles W. Kramer, ANECA FCU
Susan Leake, La Capitol FCU
Hattie B. Johnson, Livingston Parish FCU
Cora K. Pania, SAIF FCU & Livingston Parish FCU
Carolyn Ricks, Louisiana Credit Union League 
Richard Turnley, Jr., Southern Teachers & Parents FCU 
Donna Wagoner, Ouachita Valley FCU 

Go to main navigation